AAVV, edição de 500 exemplares, Fractured Recordings, 2008. € 140,00

BOX: 20 vinis 7″, design:  Graham Dolphin


Autores: Richard Chartier and CoH, Fennesz, Jason Forrest, Robert Henke, Jenny Hoyston’s Paradise Island, Ryoji Ikeda, Jóhann Jóhannsson, Robert Lippok feat. Caroline Thorpe, Momus and Germlin, Matmos, Barbara Morgenstern, BJNilsen, Alva Noto, People Like Us and Ergo Phizmiz, snd, Susan Stenger, J.G.Thirlwell, Carter Tutti, Mika Vainio, & :Zoviet*france:

do editor:

Recovery: a collector’s limited edition vinyl box set of 20 cover versions by 20 seminal electronic musicians and composers.Recovery is the result of an invitation to a group of leading electronic artists to create a cover version of a song from the past that holds a particular significance to them. The outcome is an extraordinary and unexpected series of tributes and appropriations of classic hits from the 70’s, 80’s and 90’ s, recorded by artists renowned for their inimitable style and seminal contribution to contemporary musical innovation. Published as a numbered limited edition of 500, this collectors’ box set contains 10 double A side 7”s, alongside unique cover designs by artist Graham Dolphin.

Deixe a sua resposta